2015 EPT OA Award Winners | Electronic Publishing Trust for Development

“It is with great pleasure that the Electronic Publishing Trust for Development announces the winners of the 2015 Award for individuals that have made a significant contribution to the progress of Open Access in the developing world. Candidates have been nominated from around the world according to the criteria for the EPT Annual OA Award.

The winner this year is Bianca Amaro, information coordinator at the Brazilian Institute for Information in Science and Technology (IBICT)….

Another highly active and motivated advocate for Open Access is Dr Roshan Kumar Karn from Nepal….”