Honorary doctorates UT for IPCC-cochair, cybersecurity expert, science visionary and entrepreneurial Prince

Four honorary doctorates will be awarded by the University of Twente, on the occasion of its 60th anniversary. They will go to IPCC co-chair Debra Roberts, cybersecurity expert Jaya Baloo, physicist and science policy maker Wim van Saarloos and Prince Constantijn. They all stand for the sustainable, fair and digital society the University of Twente is aiming at. The doctorates will be awarded during the ‘Dies Natalis’, UT’s anniversary celebrations on 26 November.

Leave a Reply